Winning Short Story – Photo Prompt Competition

For a little break from revising and re-writing Josephine, I thought I would enter LisaMarie Lamb’s Photo Prompt Competition on her blog – The Moonlit Door

I thoroughly enjoyed it, and as with most of the things I write, I am not sure where the story came from, but I am certainly thankful it came! 🙂

Here’s my winning story “Sugar’s Pills” on Lisamarie’s blog.

And, while you are reading, check out her book, Mother’s Helper on Kindle and in paperback on Amazon.

Thanks for reading!

 

About melindamcguirewrites

The young man or woman writing today has forgotten the problems of the human heart in conflict with itself which alone can make good writing because only that is worth writing about, worth the agony and the sweat. ------ William Faulkner, Nobel Prize Speech, Stockholm, 1950
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Winning Short Story – Photo Prompt Competition

  1. DM says:

    I loved it! You deserved to win. You are quite the writer.

  2. kara says:

    Loved your Sugar’s Pills story, Melinda! Congrats! And now, you have until the 30th to enter my Write that Photo contest! 🙂

Leave a Reply

