June in Review – Gratitude Overflowing

The people in my life are AMAZING 🙂

photo credit: mtsofan via photo pin cc
 
 

Gratitude in Excess and Overflowing

I completed my second WriMo attempt in June = 50k words in June. I hit the 50k mark with hours to “spare” Saturday.

The support from the community involved in JuNoWriMo is amazing.

Having someone jump in with you on Twitter to write for 10, 20, 30 minutes at a time = incredible.

Words of encouragement, inspiration, and congratulations = awesome.

So, thank you to everyone who joined me on M,W,F mornings throughout June and sprinted with me while I tried to drink enough coffee to make me coherent. 🙂

And, thank you to Becca J. Campbell and Anna Howard for the opportunity to lead some “writing sprints” and for including me on the JuNoWriMo site (Featured Author of the Week).

It absolutely was my pleasure. I appreciate you and the JuNoWriMo community!

I, honestly, find myself this first Monday morning in July, missing it!

About melindamcguirewrites

The young man or woman writing today has forgotten the problems of the human heart in conflict with itself which alone can make good writing because only that is worth writing about, worth the agony and the sweat. ------ William Faulkner, Nobel Prize Speech, Stockholm, 1950
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to June in Review – Gratitude Overflowing

  1. DM Yates says:

    Great news. It is nice to have someone team up with you in writing.

    • Hi Donna,
      Yes, there were times that it helped me write when I wasn’t “in the mood” and couldn’t seem to find my muse anywhere. I appreciated the company and the push in the right direction!

  2. Aww. I’m so glad to hear it, Melinda. We really appreciate your involvement, too. I know many of us will still keep in touch so there’s no need to miss us, although I do know what you mean. Congrats on meeting your 50K and here’s to a bigger and better next year!

  3. Tonya Rice says:

    Congratulations, Melinda!!!

  4. Roger says:

    50K. Congratulations. That’s a serious achievement.

    • Thanks. The WriMos are pure craziness, but so far, I’ve knocked out 50k words in November and June. Now, there are potholes that are large enough to swallow a cow in my story for JuNoWriMo, but that’s what the revision process is for (at least that’s what I’m telling myself!) 🙂

  5. So great to hear you made it! I knew you could do it!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

