Thank you, Andi, for posting the pictures 🙂

Anakalian Whims

July 28th couldn’t have come fast enough.  I twiddled my fingers and tapped my toes, checked my blog and my messages, repeatedly, in anticipation of meeting Melinda McGuire and Rhonda Dennis in person at Half Price Books.  I haven’t read Josephine: Red Dirt and Whiskey, or any of Rhonda’s Bayou titles, but I’ve enjoyed following Melinda’s blog and getting to know her through her posts and emails.

Melinda and Rhonda were both just the definition of southern friendliness.  Brownies, chocolate chip cookies, and free packets of Cajun seasoning were available for the taking.  In addition to signing and selling copies of their books they held an exciting raffle for a gift basket of all their combined titles and other goodies.  The event was all smiles, pleasant conversation, and plenty of brightly colored checkered napkins!

I find that the best things in life are browsing books, meeting people, and eating fabulous baked…

View original post 124 more words

About melindamcguirewrites

The young man or woman writing today has forgotten the problems of the human heart in conflict with itself which alone can make good writing because only that is worth writing about, worth the agony and the sweat. ------ William Faulkner, Nobel Prize Speech, Stockholm, 1950
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. Roger says:

    Cakes. I love cakes. Next time you do one of those things, let us have the address. did I mention I love cakes? You’ve both got more courage than I to do an actual live book signing.

Leave a Reply

