Thanks to Tamara for hosting me on her blog. I had a great time and even enjoyed owning up to my own literary confession.

About melindamcguirewrites

The young man or woman writing today has forgotten the problems of the human heart in conflict with itself which alone can make good writing because only that is worth writing about, worth the agony and the sweat. ------ William Faulkner, Nobel Prize Speech, Stockholm, 1950
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to

  1. I’m so glad you enjoyed owning up to a literary confession- anytime you have more confessions, book events, etc- please feel free to stop by. Oh and IDK if Canton, MS will be on your path to AL- but that is where the Faulkner movie with James Franco will be filmed. Canton is very friendly to movies! Might be a detour worth taking!

    • I would LOVE to spend October in MS watching them film. (Obsessed? Me? No…) I am so ready to see Franco’s adaptation of this. I don’t know if I can swing it, but I am going to try to make this a stop on the trip back from the Book Festival! I need some good road trip MOJO to make it happen =)

Leave a Reply

