Showing my appreciation for YOU!

We’re a week away from Valentine’s Day, and normally I am just thankful that I’m not Rosaline from Romeo and Juliet.

This year, though, I wanted to show my appreciation for those of you who read this blog and read my books! No contest, no sign ups, no opting in for anything – none.

If you would like me to mail you a chapbook with my short story “When I Met Crazy in the Morning” and Recipes from Hefner Falls (recipes from the Great Depression), just send me an email (I won’t spam you and I won’t share your email address) – melindamcguirewrites @ yahoo dot com with the subject line “chapbook”. Include your mailing address in the email, and I will mail you the chapbook and a bookmark.

Just wanted to say thank you to all of you who have been so supportive. I do truly appreciate you! So —> THANK YOU!

And, of course, you can always download the free ebook copy of “When I Met Crazy in the Morning” on Amazon, Sony, Diesel , Barnes & Noble, and Smashwords.

About melindamcguirewrites

The young man or woman writing today has forgotten the problems of the human heart in conflict with itself which alone can make good writing because only that is worth writing about, worth the agony and the sweat. ------ William Faulkner, Nobel Prize Speech, Stockholm, 1950
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Showing my appreciation for YOU!

  1. Kat Kennedy says:

    That’s so sweet, Melinda. But I already have it!

    • Hi Kat,
      I read your review on Deep South mag – congratulations!
      Thanks for stopping by and commenting 🙂

      • Kat Kennedy says:

        Thanks for checking it out, Melinda. I was so honored by the review. I’m a big Faulkner fan and was just floored when Rebecca mentioned Flamingo Funeral and As I Lay Dying in the same sentence! I’m finally catching up and though I’ve read your short story, “When I Met Crazy in the Morning,” I haven’t read the novel Red Dirt and Whiskey, yet. So I’m beginning it today. Of course, I can tell it is right in my wheel house. Can’t wait!

  2. Roger says:

    Reading your blog is always a pure pleasure.

  3. Hello and I am happy to read a great blog like yours and I appreciate you also!

  4. Reblogged this on Anakalian Whims and commented:
    Awesome.

Leave a Reply

