Time for another Road Trip … lookout!

It's that time again ...

It’s that time again …

From time to time, I venture out from behind the Pine Curtain.

This weekend I will be making a mini-book signing tour around the Humble, Texas, area.

Many, profuse thanks to Andi Klemm (who is fabulous) for putting everything together. She is amazing.

Where and When:

Friday, 7/26, at 6 pm – Good Books in the Woods

I’ll be giving a brief presentation about quilting and anthologies, but mainly just visiting and meeting new people 🙂 (my favorite!).

Also – very cool – during my visit there, the bookstore will be hosting a Twitter contest for original artwork created by AoristosMother and Child. You can find out more about the Twitter Party here.

Saturday, 7/27 1:00 PM – Half Price Books, Humble, TX. I love it here. If I lived closer, this would be MY bookstore. Signing copies of Rich Fabric and giving away a basket of quilting goodies along with a signed copy of the anthology. And, I’ll have some copies of Nelson and Cora available too.

Saturday, 7/27 5:00 PM – Half Price Books, North Oaks, TX. This will be my first time here. I love Half Price Books, so I am thoroughly looking forward to it! Again, I’ll be signing copies of Rich Fabric and giving away a basket of quilting goodies and a signed copy of the anthology.

If you are around Houston this weekend, I would love to meet you/see you! Please come by and introduce yourself. And, I did mention that Andi Klemm is AWESOME – right?!

If you like road trips, please check out my “news from the road” post about my trip to Fairhope, Alabama, last year for the book festival.

photo credit: Paolo Margari via photopin cc

About melindamcguirewrites

The young man or woman writing today has forgotten the problems of the human heart in conflict with itself which alone can make good writing because only that is worth writing about, worth the agony and the sweat. ------ William Faulkner, Nobel Prize Speech, Stockholm, 1950
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time for another Road Trip … lookout!

  1. Reblogged this on Anakalian Whims and commented:
    Can’t wait to see Melinda this weekend. Thankful for all the kudos and props.

Leave a Reply

